Maveo pro

Service Application

The idea

Enabling Marantec re-sellers to organize and coordinate the commissioning, service, and maintenance of Marantec automated door systems. At the same time service technicians should receive necessary information via their smartphones, allowing them to remotely operate, diagnose, and service the door system during on-site appointments.

The solution

A mobile app for the service technician combined with a web UI for the associated reseller creates a user-friendly solution for day-to-day work. The interaction between the app and the web UI makes it easier to coordinate tasks and appointments. The app also functions as a Bluetooth tool, enabling direct communication with garage and industrial door systems.

The service

The project covers the concept, design, and development of the mobile apps for iOS and Android, including the web UI with the corresponding back end. For the Bluetooth connection to Marantec door systems, close cooperation with the company’s firmware developers was necessary

Reporting function

  • Overview of all required information with filter functionality
  • Graphical display possible:
    • Length of individual appointments
    • Number of appointments within selectable time frames
    • Comparison of service technicians
  • Export of information possible in several formats

Door control via app

  • Bluetooth connection to garage and industrial doors
  • Control of openers via app
  • Reading/resetting individual functions/properties of the door drive

Appointment coordination in the web UI

  • Creation of new appointments and overview on a map
  • Direct assignment of a technician possible
  • Status display of individual appointments

Thanks to our maveo pro app, we have created an innovative and efficient business solution to support dealers and technicians in the commissioning, service, and maintenance of opener systems. We trust in the modern opportunities offered by Industry 4.0 by securely connecting our door openers to smartphones. In close cooperation with mVISE AG, we’ve been able to successfully execute the project in less than no time, adopting agile methodology throughout. As a full-service provider, mVISE AG has been supporting us in this endeavor, with initial consultation and input on design, followed by the actual development, right through to hosting.

Marc Hellweg

Marantec

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.

Maveo pro

Service Applikation

Die Idee

Für die Vertriebspartner von Marantec soll eine Möglichkeit geschaffen werden, die Inbetriebnahme, sowie Service und Wartung von Antriebssystemen zu organisieren und koordinieren. Zugleich sollen die Servicetechniker mit ihrem Smartphone diese Informationen erhalten und das Antriebssystem bei Terminen vor Ort selbst bedienen und warten können.

Die Lösung

Eine mobile App für den Servicetechniker in Verbindung mit einer WebUI für den zugehörigen Vertriebspartner, schafft eine nutzerfreundliche Lösung für die tägliche Arbeit. Das Zusammenspiel der App mit der WebUI erleichtert die Koordination von Arbeitsaufgaben und Terminen. Gleichzeitig funktioniert die App als Werkzeug für die direkte Kommunikation mit den Garagen- und Industrietoren.

Die Leistung

Das Projekt umfasst Konzept, Design und Entwicklung der mobilen Apps für iOS und Android, sowie der WebUI mit zugehörigem Backend. Für die Bluetooth Anbindung an die Antriebssysteme von Marantec wird eng mit deren Entwicklern der hauseigenen Firmware zusammengearbeitet.

Reporting Funktion

  • Filterbarer Überblick aller gewünschten Informationen
  • Graphische Darstellung möglich:
    • Dauer der einzelnen Termine
    • Anzahl der Termine innerhalb wählbarer Zeitfenster
    • Vergleich der Servicetechniker
  • Export der Informationen in mehreren Formaten möglich

Torsteuerung via App

  • Bluetoothverbindung mit Garagen- und Industrietoren
  • Steuerung der Antriebe via App
  • Auslesen und Neusetzung einzelner Funktionalitäten/Eigenschaften des Antriebs

Terminkoordination in der WebUI

  • Erstellen von neuen Terminen und Überblick auf einer Karte
  • Direkte Zuweisung eines Technikers möglich
  • Statusanzeige der einzelnen Termine

Mithilfe unserer maveo pro App haben wir für Fachhändler und Monteure, für die Inbetriebnahme von Antriebssystemenen, den Service und die Wartung eine innovative und effiziente Business Lösung geschaffen. Dabei setzen wir auf die modernen Möglichkeiten der Industrie 4.0, indem wir unsere Torantriebe sicher mit Smartphones verbinden. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der mVISE AG, konnte das Projekt durch eine agile Vorgehensweise in kürzester Zeit erfolgreich realisiert werden. Die mVISE AG unterstützt uns als Full-Service Dienstleister von anfänglicher Beratung und Konzeption, über die eigentliche Entwicklung, bis hin zum Hosting.

Marc Hellweg

Marantec

Wir benutzen Cookies um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit der Webseite zu verbessen. Durch Deinen Besuch stimmst Du dem zu.